Go TO Content

Organizational Structure of the MAC

■ Minister and Deputy Ministers

The MAC is headed by a minister in charge of the Council’s overall affairs. It also has three deputy ministers (of whom one is specially appointed and two are politically appointed) that assist with the handling of affairs.

■ Operational and Administrative Units

The MAC is composed of a minister and three deputy ministers, under which are a secretary-general, seven departments, and three offices to handle operational and administrative affairs. The seven departments are Policy Planning, Cultural and Educational Affairs, Economic Affairs, Legal Affairs, Hong Kong and Macao Affairs, Information and Liaison, and the Secretariat. The three offices are Personnel, Accounting and Civil Servant Ethics. In addition, there are a Bureau of Hong Kong Affairs and an Office of Macao Affairs to coordinate and deal with Hong Kong and Macao affairs.